Favorite Finds From My Local Bookstore

One of my favorite places to buy books is local bookstores. I love supporting them.

My local bookstore in Nashville is Parnassus Books. Not only do I buy books from them, I also regularly attend book signings in their newly renovated storefront.

Here are some books I purchased and LOVED from Parnassus

  1. The Precious Gems trilogy by Kerstin Gier (Ruby Red, Sapphire Blue and Emerald Green)
  2. Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I had the absolute pleasure of meeting these two through Parnassus as well.
  3. Heartless by Marissa Meyer. It was required to purchase a copy of her new standalone, Heartless, to attend her Parnassus sponsored event and get in the signing line
  4. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I got a signed first edition of this from Parnassus and it was the best $20 I ever spent
  5.  The Black Key by Amy Ewing. I totally forgot this was coming out, so when I went into Parnassus one day to buy some other books, it was a nice surprise
  6. An Ember in the Ashes and A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. I found a signed copy of Ember and bought it on a whim and when Torch came out I immediately bought it.
  7. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  8. Ruined by Amy Tintera (10/10 would highly recommend)
  9. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman
  10. Iron Cast by Destiny Soria
  11. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  12. Wrath and the Dawn and Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

Please, if you have a local bookstore, I urge you to buy from them. Not only does it help you get some fantastic reading material, it also helps the bookstore.

Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

