Working on a new book

I’ve begun work on a new WIP, currently titled ‘Hologram Queen’. It is a fantasy/dystopian set in a futuristic Imperial Russia-esc nation. I’m super into Imperial Russia and the conspiracy behind Grand Duchess Anastasia’s death and so I modeled my MC after her, just a little. Let me introduce you to my two MC’s!

First, we have Tsarevna Rhiannon, the lone survivor of her family’s brutal murder. She is about to ascend the throne of Velera as Empress. She is lonely, only surrounded my advisors and such. Her only solace are the three female attendants she is allowed just before her ascension. She becomes close to one, Evelyn, forming a fast friendship with her that blossoms into something more.

Next, we have Evelyn, the young and lonely attendant to soon-to-be Empress Rhiannon. She is intrigued by the young and sheltered Tsarevna and is soon in over her head, unable to stop her letting her heart lead her.

I’m currently working on hammering out a full-length synopsis, so you can expect that rather soon.

For now, here’s the cover, which is not final:

hologram-queen

 

Leave a Reply

