Let me tell you about my new WIP!

I’ve started working on a WIP again that I took a break from in early 2016. It’s a high fantasy novel that I very meticulously outline but never really felt any motivation to write when I finished outlining it. Recently, I started writing two other projects and need to take a step back to regain some inspiration, so I started working on this old WIP again. I call it Shades of Magic (just for now, of course) mostly for aesthetic reasons. It is a collection of six novellas that are all connected with the last novella.

I’m back at outlining, because this time apart has made me change my mind about parts of the plot. The first novella is called Five Ice and centers around the Ice Temple and their young seer, Eadda.

I’m so excited to be back at writing this book and will most likely work on it during Camp NanoWrimo so I can feel more motivated to finish it this time around. I’m going to be sharing a few details about this project with all you wonderful people. Feel free to comment your thoughts! I’d like to hear from you guys! Also, here’s the pinterest board for SOM. Keep scrolling for more info 🙂

  1. First line of my new WIP?

“I stood on the mountaintop, surveying my surroundings. My rich brown hair was tucked under my hood, my cape flapping in the cold, morning air.”

  1. Two things I can’t write without?

Food and music

  1. Describe my WIP in three words?

Magic, disaster and romance

  1. Name of my MC?

Eadda

  1. Age? Hair color? Eye color?

17, Dark brown, Brown (lots of shameless self insert here guys)

  1. Special gifts/powers?

Eadda is a seer/priestess at Temple Ice

  1. Title?

The entire book is titled Shades of Magic but has six separate books within it. Each is set at a different temple and it all comes together in the last book. The first book is titled Five Ice

  1. Cover?

Yep and it’s gorgeous!

  1. Synopsis?

Working on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

