Writing Update 10/19/17

Hello hello hello!

I’m currently on my way to hitting 57K on draft seven of The Daughter of Cerridwen! I’ve also got some writing news that’s not related to TDoC, if you’ll bare with me.

My first novel, which I self published last December, titled Bound by Blood and Written in the Stars, is set to be republished later this year. It’ll be reedited, with a new title and cover.

My dad is actually helping me edit the book right now, surprisingly. I don’t know the exact date the book will be republished, but I’ll announce it as soon as I know! I’ve already reworked the cover and am in love with it! I’ll be sharing that super soon, as I want to get some feedback on it before I republish the book.

All that’s left now is to get the edits from my dad and revise the book! This is the first novel I ever finished, so it’s very important to me. The book is already out there and available to purchase, but is old, outdated, and not edited enough. I want to make it the absolute best it can be and I think it will be, after being republished.

In other news, I just submitted to Author Mentor Match! I’m excited to see what happens with that. I’m not exactly sure how it works, but I’ll figure it out as I go and I look forward to the challenge. It will be a different kind of challenge, but one I’m definitely excited for.

It’ll be fun to take AMM and NaNoWriMo on at the same time, as well as worry about YallFest and all that comes with it.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for the next update!

Leave a Reply

